Who’s marketing you?

Brand you
Do you hate marketing yourself?

Many people do especially women; it makes them feel very uncomfortable. With more competition for jobs and the trend to freelance and portfolio working growing apace, marketing yourself is something that cannot be ignored.

Rather than write lots of words, I thought you would appreciate some questions to ponder.

Here they are:

My desired outcome from marketing myself is …………..

I dislike/resist marketing myself because……………….

Ways I currently/historically have avoided marketing myself are ……………..

Ideas to market myself that feel more comfortable to me are ………..

The top 3 key stakeholders to my career success are ………………

1
2
3

Three S.M.A.R.T. actions I will take to market myself are ……………

1
2
3

If you found these questions, just imagine how useful coaching would be to help you market yourself.

For more useful insights and tips, follow us on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/talentliberator

About Energise - The Talent Liberation Company

Talent liberator - career change, executive coaching and employee engagement. PS Love writing too and write many articles. Background in marketing and brand strategy and communication and unusual analytical and lateral brain - great for new career directions and ideas!
This entry was posted in Marketing and selling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

